Not this time.

cv02_self_sketch_AFE

Art by CVCAMILLE 2016

There is a lot out there, and so much that I do not want to ever experience certain things again. The rewinding images, the blankets of dialogue, the wrapping of something more than only warmth, just fucking everything that was inside that room. It’s such a mixture of emotion that reminds me of a hailstorm that I hear.

I get it, I really do. But still in closing, there were things that needed to be tore off rather than being wound up. I begin to cross that final peak, that place where the boundaries are so high that things become deaf and numb. So motionless along the outside that it’s as if things just really no longer matter. Funny how much weight that some of those words were to carry.

In another life perhaps.

“It’s like I’m reading a book…and it’s a book I deeply love. But I’m reading it slowly now. So the words are really far apart and the spaces between the words are almost infinite. I can still feel you…and the words of our story…but it’s in this endless space between the words that I’m finding myself now. It’s a place that’s not of the physical world. It’s where everything else is that I didn’t even know existed. I love you so much. But this is where I am now. And is who I am now. And I need you to let me go.”

“As much as I want to, I can’t live your book any more.”

-Samantha, HER // Spike Jonze

Comments are closed.