Your past is just a story you tell yourself.

NWY 2014 Apples For Eyes

Note 421
I would much rather you make the distance than me. So thanks on that. I like not having to wonder or think. I would rather look at a blank board then one filled with nonsensical jargon. It’s all fiction to me.

Note 129
It’s easier to get up nowadays. I’m not sure if it’s the cold season or the absence of critical thinking. I’m not so familiar with the empty box, but I’m ok with it.

Note 801
I guess I did care a lot about some things, mostly things that were not real. Things that I thought were still there. Too much familiarity could often be a very bad thing. But in the end, the people who care – won’t go out of their way to make you feel like shit. I don’t see much love in that, and wonder what makes a person be that way.

“It’s like I’m reading a book and it’s a book I deeply love. But I’m reading it slowly now. So the words are really far apart and the spaces between the words are almost infinite. I can still feel you, and the words of our story…but it’s in this endless space between the words that I’m finding myself now.”- Samantha, HER

Comments are closed.