Crossed out eyes.

 

Wrapped up a few things this weekend, I’m about 97% done with the last BGR recording – really close to starting the final mixing and mastering. I started recording in November of last year so overall I think I disciplined myself well in keeping on top of this series of songs.

Now I can dig into some of the journal drafts that I will be printing to go along side the disc.

Hearing The Fall

feel the ache it breaks me there

the dark eyes that used to care

through the lies that fed me dead end songs

in my grip it softens me

to hold on my bended knee

as i watch you rest with crossed out eyes

let me pierce your ear two fold

open up the head you hold

i can smile as you call for air

no surprise as you wonder where

my despise pins you wrestles on

maybe now you’ll hear the words in my head

like a scripted wall that you read

an embrace made of stone

let me pierce your ear two fold

open up the head you hold

and you soon realize that the look in my eye

is the one that’s splitting flesh and bone

Comments are closed.