Red all over.

With the new EP Bad Girlfriend Red I have plans to release a printed journal that will dissect each of the songs and share some insight on what the fictitious killer is feeling. I don’t intend to glamorize gore, my aim is to give sympathy to the character and show that she is looking for absolution from her actions. I plan to illustrate each of the songs with some writing and drawings that will create a visual companion for the CD.

This is really unlike anything I have ever done with writing. Not only am I composing a soundtrack type feel with the album – but I am also painting a background for the main character. I am using the music as to medium to stitch together the story.

I plan to create an old beat up diary type of look, something that was left out to absorb some of the elements. I want the journal to take on all of the stains that the main character seamlessly avoids.

ankle deep_journal_sm


Bad Girlfriend Red – ‘Ankle Deep’ Journal Entry proof 001

Comments are closed.